New Features On My Blog, And Welcome New Followers!

Hi everyone! おはようございます

So, I just wanted to do a quick post on WHY I’m blogging, and why I hope you’ll follow me, as I’m going to be including weekly features that include food, art, vinyl toys, Japan, MORE FOOD, and childcare tips! I hope you will all become regular visitors. ^_^

Basically, while I was at University in York, way back in 2011, we were forced told to make a blog on WordPress, to showcase our artwork and crafts, and to try and reach a bigger audience. Well, as I quit University, I obviously never got a chance to really show any of the 3D artwork I created – mainly because it wasn’t any bloody good (!) But, I would often try and keep my blog updated, as it would be a good habit to get in to.

However – I’m not a natural writer (I’m more of a talker, I never shut up!) and saw it more as a chore, so I never kept up with my day-to-day life very well. After I quit University, I decided then to use my blog when emailing my Japanese pen-pals. It was easy just to pop the link into an email and let them see what I was up to (plus my J-pals LOVED anything British, so I would try and photos of British “things”, the Dales, fashion and York, where I lived at the time.)

But, inevitably, I just stopped. It became too much and I forgot about it. I began working in catering at Nestle in York, and became exhausted. I didn’t really have anything exciting to blog about.

Re-reading a lot of my past posts, they’re pretty dull, short and rambling. I was 18 at the start of this blog, and really, it shows. I’m not going to go back and delete everything – I quite like looking back and seeing some of the things I did, even though it’s all a bit amateurish and  full of teenage musings. 

So my dear fellows, from this post on, I am going to try and make my blog a fun and interesting read!

Social Media has spread like never before, you really have to work at being current and up-to-date. Really, it’s the only way to keep up with the world these days! So, Scouts Honour, I will try and post as much as I can, when I can. Pwomise!

Here are some weekly features that I hope you will enjoy!

For those who have just decided to follow, I do hope you’ll stick around. And for those who have yet to join, I hope you do! And always feel free to drop a comment, I simply love ‘em.

If you haven’t already, do follow me on Twitter and Instagram (I’ll be adding Pintrest and Flickr soon) I love a good natter!

Take care, and thanks for reading.
お大事に! ☆ またね!
Sophy。♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

